Testimonials

We loved working with Jonathan finding our first home in Oakland! Jonathan was both easy going and extremely responsive during the search--he met me same day on short notice many times to view homes. Shockingly, our first offer was accepted so our process went really fast. Jonathan (and also John!)  really shined during inspection, negotiation and while we were under contract. This was our first time buying a condo so we didn't know anything about HOAs budgets, building insurance, and all of that. Jonathan patiently guided us through all of that including dealing with some potential legal issues with the building. He also helped us negotiate a price reduction when there was an different issue that came up with the unit. He dealt with some pretty challenging issues from the seller with grace, professionalism, and a sense of humor. I really felt like Jonathan was in my corner and highly recommend him!

Katie S. & John C. |
July 2017 |
Oakland

The John King team was great to work with for purchasing our first home. Jonathan walked us through all the details step by step and had our best interests in mind through and through. We would work with them again in a heartbeat!

Patton C. & Tess B. |
May 2017 |
Oakland

John and Jonathan were fantastic!

We were in the hunt for a home for over a year, making multiple offers along the way and they were there to support and guide us. Jonathan was our main contact and was always available to respond to questions and provide updates and assist with negotiations. John was then on hand to assist with inspections and impart local knowledge of the area and history and at closing to ensure all the t's were getting crossed.

They dealt with our emotional ups and downs with friendly professionalism and positive encouragement. We would definitely recommend them to a friend or family member and (in this case) you!

Happy hunting!

Scott & Naomi S. |
March 2017 |
Martinez

John and Jonathan were great to work with. The Oakland real estate market is crazy right now but Jonathan worked with us for months to ensure we found a place. They were always responsive and made themselves availability to us whenever we needed them. Had a great experience working with them and  would recommend them to everyone

Tyson B. & Carlos T. |
November 2016 |
Oakland

The King Team did an awesome job on helping us find our first house. It's a really tough market in the bay area, and without their help it would have been impossible to get the place we finally fell in love with. Since it was our first time buying a house, they showed us the ropes and had our  back the whole way. It took us a few months to find exactly what we wanted, and they persevered with us. I would highly recommend the John King Team. Super helpful, insightful of the area, and just all around pleasant to work with.

Brad & Natalie B. |
November 2016 |
Concord

We recently purchased a home with Jonathan King. He was amazing and incredibly responsive throughout the entire process. He helped us balance all of the documentation requirements as well as interfaced with our lender to keep things running smoothly. Highly recommended.

Chris & Christina C. |
September 2016 |
Dublin

The King Team made my husband and I feel so comfortable with the whole home-buying process! As first-time home buyers we were nervous. Not only did the King Team help us successfully find and buy a wonderful home, but they answered all of my many questions along the way! I would highly recommend them to anyone. 

Michelle & Allan L. |
August 2016 |
Martinez

We really enjoyed working with the King team. The most important factors for us were responsiveness and advocacy/negotiation. They did both really well. We actually switched from another agent because our first agent was pressuring us to spend more, find more cash, and generally stretch outside our comfort zone financially. The King team never did that and did a great job advocating for us to the sellers' agent. Within 8 weeks of switching agents we had written a successful offer in the super hot Oakland market. They were also wonderful at communicating with our lender. We would absolutely work with them again. 

Brian F. & Darcy L. |
July 2016 |
Oakland

There is a reason John and Jonathan have 5-star ratings. . . they are professional, responsive and provide all-around excellent service! Jonathan helped me find and purchase my first home (a condo) in Walnut Creek in May 2016. Jonathan was knowledgeable about the area and was always quick to respond to emails, texts and phone calls. Since it was my first time buying, I had tons of questions. Jonathan always explained the process and was patient with my numerous inquiries about various aspects of the process. Buying a home can be time consuming and complicated, but Jonathan made it as easy as possible with his expertise and commitment to my needs as a home buyer. I can’t thank him enough for all the time he spent working on my deal and going the extra mile…like going by the residence to put WD-40 in the mail box key-hole after I had complained that it was sticky and not unlocking. I didn’t ask him to do that – he just offered and did it. Best part – it worked!! I highly recommend working with Jonathan and the King Team. Now I am settled in my new home and couldn’t be happier!

Meredith M. |
May 2016 |
Walnut Creek

I highly recommend John and Jonathan for their expert knowledge of the buy and sell process in the very complicated real estate world. They help us set the right price point to attract buyers of our house. Our house sold in less than a week after the open house! On the purchase side, they aligned us with a mortgage broker who delivered as promised and they adviced us on pitching the right price that ultimately landed us our dream house. Great guys these two! They deliver as promised and you can't ask for anything more. Thank you John and Jonathan! 

Paul & Rose A. |
April 2016 |
Walnut Creek

John is an energetic, positive, supportive, goal-oriented realtor. His personal philosophy of home ownership is highly valuable to the sell-buy residential transaction. His balance of professionalism and sensitivity to the needs of his clients is effective. John's patient explanations of "legalese" and regulatory procedures were solid and reassuring. His attention to detail assuredly led to a quick conclusion of our sale. Meet John and his team! You will definitely want to use his services.

Diane E. |
August 2015 |
Walnut Creek

Let me first start by saying I am lucky to have met Jonathan King. I was searching for a home in Walnut Creek and stumbled upon an open house Jonathan was hosting.

The presentation of the home was beyond professional from the Ipad sign in to the treat buffet. It was all class and obvious that regardless of the challenging listing, he had committed all resources to selling it. We had been previously working with a realtor and then changed over, then the individual that we had already committed to indicated she had to book out a week in advance which became difficult for our unique schedules. In the end we were so frustrated with our inability to coordinate ourselves couple with not finding the right property, we just wrote off the East Bay in general and expanded our search.

Ultimately we committed to finding our own home and used our listing agent to write the contract.

However, the most amazing service in this process we received was from Jonathan who was not earning a commission or representing us!!! We kept in contact after he followed up from his open house iPad contact form. He frequently checked in on my progress. I can only imagine the service I wouldve received if I had the ability to switch agents.

I cannot speak highly enough about the professionalism and human element he displayed...and he was doing it out of the goodness of his heart!  I have already recommended him to a friend and would, if given the opportunity, refer anyone looking in the area to this individual.

Who in this day and age cares that much about people to help them when there is nothing in it for them? It's rare. But I was fortunate enough to stumble upon Jonathan and team and am honored to refer him to anyone that needs assistance. I only wish we would've met him sooner and had the chance to work with him on our purchase.

 

Colleen P. |
February 2016 |
Walnut Creek

John provided us with up to date information regarding area homes and helped us price the house appropriately. We were also given accurate estimates of expected expenses, and an outline of the funds we would be likely to receive at the end of the transactions from each of the offers. This helped us make our choice of offers easy. The buyers had some issues on their side with their loan. John and his team followed up diligently on the process advising us on the best path to take to keep the sale on track. John and his team handled things promptly, efficiently, and kept us updated while the situation remained fluid. Most documents were sent electronically, with signing done online so that it did not interfere with any of our activities or require us to make special trips to the office. The process felt seamless on our end. We felt well represented and received excellent service from his team. They get our highest recommendation. 

Leo & Marie L. |

Walnut Creek

When it came time for my elderly father to sell his house a good friend of mine in the area highly recommended John King and his team. It turned out to be an excellent recommendation and an excellent choice to represent us in the sale of the house. John is very knowledgeable of the real estate market in the area. Since we lived two hours away, I needed someone who was willing to go above and beyond to help us out. John was that person. The house needed many thousands of dollars of repairs to get it ready to sell. He acted as our defacto project manager to get the house ready. John has an army of reliable service companies that he uses in situations like this. They were all very fair in their prices and did excellent work. John was there to meet with them and let them in the house when necessary. He was able to set the sale price at the right amount to generate a lot of activity. Within a short time we had several full price offers to entertain. The sale went through and he helped make the closing as painless as possible. John is an excellent people person and conducts himself with the highest integrity. I would highly recommend John King as a Real Estate professional. 

Dick & Anne F. |

Walnut Creek

Recently I bought two homes using The King Team. Both purchases went flawlessly, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the properties and the smooth transactions! As an out-of-state buyer, with little time to spare, I was concerned about finding a sharp realtor I would feel comfortable working with- The King Team put me at ease right off the bat because of several important attributes: first, they both listened very well to my wants and concerns; second, they were very responsive, quickly dealing with any issues that arose; third, they had strong negotiating skills: fourth, I was impressed and put at ease by their professionalism and judgment. Thanks!

Garrett W. |
February 2015 |
Walnut Creek

We were moving from Walnut Creek to a yet-to-be-decided city on the Peninsula to be closer to work. We didn't know which city was right for our family... we just had certain parameters. After touring several great options in a few different cities, we settled on Portola Valley and it's a perfect fit. Where John and Jonathan set themselves apart from other teams is that they genuinely care about your satisfaction throughout and after the buying/selling process, AND they understand the real estate business very well. They're also longtime Bay Area residents and their business experience extends beyond real estate - more reasons why they will better relate to your position/perspective. My great experience led to more great experiences for my friends and family... I'll recommend them every time. 

Matt & Sarah K. |

Portola Valley

John and Jonathan were able to guide us through the whole process from beginning to end. We were selling a rental home, so a lot of work had to be done to get the property ready to sell. John was instrumental in helping us to decide what needed to be don and what did not. He and his team helped us to price the property just right as to generate a great deal of interest such that we received six offers after just one Sunday open house. I would recommend John to anyone who is looking for a great real estate agent.

Don & Chris S. |

Pleasant Hill

We were very happy with our experience in listing and selling our home in October 2014. John described the market as it exists now compared to when my husband and I had last sold/purchased a home. He had many strategies to both show our house to its optimal potential and to market it with the broker's tours. We sold above asking in one day after offers were presented. All in all an excellent experience! 

Chris & Lesa S. |

Walnut Creek

John and his team are awesome! We moved from Sacramento to the Bay Area and John helped us find the perfect home for our family. He is extremely knowledgeable about the area and responsive. John also has a very warm and upbeat personality that helped take a lot of the stress out of buying a home. The best thing about John is that he genuinely seems to care about helping his clients find exactly what they are looking for. I would not hesitate to recommend John and I already have. We will definitely be using John again if we ever buy another home. 

John & Natalie K. |

Orinda

Patient. Knowledgeable. Friendly. Easy to work with. Initially worked long distance from San Diego and it was easy to communicate by email. They accommodated my random schedule and requests. Never felt rushed or pressured to move on something. Great guys. 

Zak & Lila S. |

Walnut Creek

I recently sold my condo with the professional and personable help of John and Jonathan King. I have bought/sold many houses and this particular sale was by far the easiest and the outcome was more than expected . I would highly recommend the Kings to anyone looking to buy/sell in the Walnut Creek area. 

Patricia P. |

Walnut Creek

As first time landlords, we were nervous and a bit overwhelmed by the idea of renting out our home. John patiently walked us through the process, managed our expectations, and was clear on next steps. John showed the house to many potential renters and managed the entire application process. Since our renters moved in, John has taken care of every last detail, from rent collection to managing small (replacing a door lock) and large (repairing a fence) projects on the property. We are thrilled with how easy John has made this experience for us. He is honest, patient and always accessible. We would happily recommend his property management services to anyone we know!

Mookie & Jess H. |

Walnut Creek

The Kings are both outstanding real estate professionals. We were referred to John from a family member and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He is very professional but also personable. He advised us on many items related to the sale of our home and negotiated an above asking price deal. We could not have asked for a better agent to represent us! 

Eric & Siouxsie T. |

Pleasant Hill

I gladly give my recommendation for John as one of the very best Real Estate Agents/Brokers I have ever come across.  

John's professionalism, client focus, knowledge of the market, and demeanor are unparalleled. His ability to collect and correlate market data in a very short time coupled with his drive to see his clients happy made me feel 100% confident throughout my home buying process that I would, and in fact did, get the home I truly wanted.  

Given the chance, I will absolutely work with John again and highly recommend him to others looking for a top notch agent/broker.

Matt & Hillary G. |
Portola Valley

Very happy with their great service! John always made things happen, and helped find great people for me to work with, from a loan officer, to the appraiser, etc. 

Melissa S. |
October 2014 |
Concord